Stevenage Constituency  includes Knebworth, Codicote, Datchworth and the parish of Aston.

Stevenage CLP is divided into branches, usually based on the ward boundaries for councillors. Branch Labour Parties (BLPs) can send motions to and have representation at Constituency Labour Party (CLP) meetings.

Stevenage CLP, which lies within Labours Eastern Region,  holds regular meetings, which are open to all members, at which all or most of the time is devoted to discussion of political issues. There is often an external speaker.

The CLP is supported by of an executive committee, delegates from each branch and co-opted functional officers.  Affiliated organizations may also appoint delegates.

The officers are elected at the Annual General Meeting of the CLP.

The CLP selects the parliamentary candidate to stand for Stevenage Constituency.  The final selection takes place at a hustings meeting on the basis of one member – one vote.

Labour East

The CLP is in the Party’s Eastern Region. There is a Labour Party regional office (Labour East) in Harlow with a Regional Director. There is also a Regional Board, elected at the Regional Conference attended by delegates from the CLPs in the Region. At present, the chair of the Regional Board is Vaughan West, a member of the Royston branch.

The area covered by the regional office co-incides with the Government’s eastern planning and development region and with the European parliamentary constituency. The Eastern Region website is at



Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search